top of page

New Art: Chakras

Chakra is a Sanskrit word which translates to wheel or disk. Each chakra holds an energetic vibration along with a specific color that governs our spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical well-being. They are aligned going up the spine from the base of the spine to the top of the head in an ascending column. Chakras spin clockwise or counterclockwise to either draw in energy from the world around us or to broadcast our energy out into the world. There are specific functions and vibrational frequencies that are expressed through each chakra. If one of our chakras is out of balance, we may experience a feeling of being off balance ourselves, feeling drained of our vitality, or even experiencing illness in some cases.

These images are the blending of acrylic 12x12 paintings, which were then digitally manipulated to create the images you see here. The original acrylic paintings are still a work in progress and look nothing like what you see here. I added flower essences and gem elixirs in the water and paints for each chakra so as to imbue each painting with its energetic vibration. Each chakra has specific plants, flowers, gems, and planets that correspond to each one, so the flower essence and gem elixir used are different for each painting. I also used water collected from a creek in an ancient cedar grove.

Original 12x12 Acrylic Painting

I photographed a small section showing the detail of the texture in the paintings to use as an example as work in progress images.

Close up detail of painting above.

I then, out of my own curiosity, decided to take these textured details into a computer program, digitally manipulating them by using a mirroring filter to see what new shapes would come forward. I was happily surprised to see what was created! Other than using this mirroring filter and color correction, no other manipulation of these textures was done. The final chakras are below, along with their affirmations.


Root Affirmations: Abundance, financial stability, safety, and health are my divine birthright. I claim my right to be here. My body is healthy, whole, and strong. I trust my body's wisdom and its ability to heal. I connect with and honor the sacredness of my body, listening to what it needs. I create safe spaces for women to connect and trust one another again, for we are all Sisters.


Sacral Chakra

Sacral Affirmations: I am a powerful manifester. I am a powerful creative force. I am the Creatrix of my life. I allow joy and pleasure into my life. I listen to and care for my inner child. I honor my womb wisdom, knowing that my etheric womb is ever present, whole, and holds the energy and patterns of my womb before trauma, before hysterectomy. My womb is my sacred temple of creative manifestation. I share my womb wisdom with other women.

Solar Plexus

Solar Plexus Chakra

Solar Plexus Affirmations: I give my fears to the fire to transform into courage, power, and action. I am able to create change and take action in my life. I tend the flame of my inner temple. Fire transforms that which blocks my path. Each day, I walk in my own light and sovereignty as Queen of my life. This is my will. This, or something better. And So It Is.


Heart Chakra

Heart Affirmations: I honor and listen to the wisdom of my own heart. My heart is compassionate, wise, and able to connect with people for mutual support and healthy relationships. My heart is a bridge of love and peace. I am worthy of caring, loving, and supportive relationships. I love and accept myself. I walk in beauty and notice the beauty around me. I share my heart wisdom. I love and accept myself as I am in this moment.


Throat Chakra

Throat Affirmations: My words have power and create not only my world but also our society as well. I use my words to liberate others and myself. I show up in the world as the authentic expression of who I am. What I have to say matters and has value. I easily release my old, outdated stories that no longer serve me, and in their place, I create new stories that empower me and transform my life. It is safe for me to speak and share my ideas and thoughts. I express who I am.

Third Eye

Third Eye Chakra

Third Eye Affirmations: I see this world and the worlds beyond with a clear vision. I manifest with clear vision. I allow myself to see the unseen. I allow myself to see deeply beneath the surface of what seems to be. I look for the hidden underlying messages. I allow myself to see from a different perspective, which gives me new and powerful insights. I recall my dreams.


Crown Chakra

Crown Affirmations: I connect with my own divinity. I am connected to my inner wisdom and am guided by it. I am able to access insight and information. Needed information comes to me easily. I welcome new ideas. I learn new skills and knowledge easily. I recognize my intelligence. I am Wise. I am a wisdom keeper. I am connected to All That Is. My spirit is eternal and limitless. I am guided by my higher power. I see the world and people around me as teachers on my journey. I trust the Universe. The Divine supports me in my life.

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page